Locations

Created on:
Updated on:

Locations are an optional feature that allow you to help members know where a group is meeting. Create locations from group settings and share them with other groups.

Create a Location

From the Location section, select the dropdown to choose a location or create a new location.

Any Shared Locations will be listed separately.

When you create a new location, add the name and address then view the map to ensure the location is correct.

If other groups or events might need this location, check the box next to Share.

To pin a more specific location instead of an address, click the map.

Set the location shown on the group's public page. Members will always see the exact address and location, but you can choose to make the public-facing location less specific.

For someone who isn't a member, you can set the option to Hidden, Approximate, or Exact location from the dropdown.

Select Save location to add that location to your group or event and save its preferences.

Edit or Delete a Location

Locations might be longterm, temporary, or they may even change over time.

To update or delete a location, select a location from the dropdown within the group settings, then choose the option you need.

The Edit location button will open the location settings and you can then update the name, address, or even the Non-Member Display options.

Clicking Delete location however will completely remove the location from Groups.

If this location is being used by any other groups or for any upcoming events, you will be prompted to verify this action.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful