When a class or quarter is over, Administrators can archive a group to remove it from your active groups view. Archiving a group preserves membership records, event history, and attendance data. Deleting a group removes all data about that group.
On the group page Settings, click Archive or Delete to choose what to do with the group.
Select the button to delete or archive the group.
Deleting a group removes all information from the group, and it cannot be recovered.
If you've archived the group, you can un-archive or delete the group.
If you un-archive a group, the group will show up as an active group again. Members will again be counted toward your subscription totals.
Inactive profiles in People will remain on archived group member lists to keep attendance history intact. If these groups become active again, inactive profiles are removed from the member list. Inactive profile attendance history will still remain intact.
By default, the Groups tab shows only active groups. However, archived groups can be viewed by changing the filter to Show only archived groups.