Most groups aren't permanent. When a class or quarter is over, Administrators can archive the group to remove them from your active groups view. Archiving a group keeps membership records, event history, and attendance data, while deleting a group removes all data about that group.
On the group page Settings, select Archive or Delete to choose what to do with the group.
Select the appropriate button depending on the next step you'd like to take.
Deleting a group removes all information from the group, and it cannot be recovered.
Once you've archived the group, the only options available are to un-archive or delete.
Selecting either button requires you to confirm your selection.
If you un-archive a group, the group will show up as an active group again. Members will be once again counted toward your subscription totals.
Inactive profiles in People will remain on archived group member lists to keep attendance history intact. If these groups become active again, inactive profiles will be removed from the member list upon selecting un-archive group. Inactive profile attendance history will still remain intact.
By default, the groups tab shows only active groups. However, archived groups can be viewed by changing the filter to Show only archived groups.